Skip to content

WIAW (Om nom nom)

October 24, 2012
tags:

Hi hi! It’s What I Ate Wednesday.

 

 

I don’t take pictures of how much water I drink everyday but…it’s a lot. I also had a thermos of jasmine tea. One of my favorites. I’m kind of learning I drink a lot of beverages!

Hit the gym for 45 minutes of cross training this morning before getting ready for work. I think I’m gonna run tomorrow! Pretty psyched to get back in a groove. The endorphin rush from the race lingered a while.

Breakfast: coffee, a quick smoothie (we need to go shopping, so this was a little bare): Vega Tropical Tango vegan protein powder, 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 tbsp chia seeds, splash of orange juice.

Snacked on an apple with tea later on in the morning. Lunch was spinach salad with chicken breast and BBQ sauce.

I was trying to find yarn on my lunch break (for that raccoon mitt project) but I couldn’t find what I wanted. I got a coffee from Boston Common, but I didn’t really like it. Snack after work – a nice spoonful of Sunbutter. That stuff rules.

Quickly made dinner: pumpkin, egg & egg white scramble with spinach, and a chicken sausage.

Things not pictured: a gluten free oreo thing, couple handfuls of Rice Chex cereal, and a sip of orange juice. Yum.

  • Do you plan your meals in advance for the week? We are shopping tomorrow, so I am getting some recipes and a list ready!
  • Do you pack your lunch or buy? I pack my lunch everyday. I love making my own meals.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 12:29 pm

    You know I’m a fan of lunch bringing! We grocery shop and make everything for the week (lunches and dinners) on Sundays. It’s easy and keeps us on track all week. I don’t understand how people can afford to buy lunch every day! Let alone eat out that much. Oof.

    • October 25, 2012 12:59 pm

      I love making bigger batch things too: even just steaming a bunch of veggies and having them ready to go is super helpful!

Leave a Reply

