Skip to content

#WIAW (It’s a super apple-y day.)

October 11, 2012
tags:

 

First things first: got up, ran in my new Injinji socks and new Brooks Pure Flow (OMG I KNOW!), and it was fine. I am tapering so I am bouncing off the walls a little. 4 miles, 8:29 pace. Then I jumped on the ARC trainer for 15 minutes, mainly because I was bored. Scivation Xtend BCAAs in Orange Dream.

At work, I grabbed a coffee, because I was feeling like it. Greek yogurt, apples, pie spice, a few raisins and a pinch of unsweetened coconut. Snack was another apple.

Lunch was egg whites with spaghetti squash, asparagus and mushrooms. I made a little torte with all of the leftover veggies. I had the rest of cucumbers and tomatoes in the fridge, with a little salt. Had some jasmine tea, too.

Wednesday is our CSA pickup and grocery shopping day. So dinner is always a little thrown together. I prefer buying groceries on the same day as CSA, just since we’re out getting things anyway. After CSA ends, I think we’ll go back to our old Thursday or Friday shopping. I can go any day except Saturday or Sunday. It makes me crazy!

I have been really going back and forth with the carb things. I don’t know, I think it helps with me not hitting the wall. So, I had a little mug of rice chex, the rest of a cut up apple in the fridge.

We got take out for dinner! Indian. I had Baingan Bhartha. It was way too spicy. Sad.

The not pictured things I ate: some organic peppermint dark chocolate, and a bite of last night’s coffee cake. I sent Michael to work with all but the smallest of pieces. We had to get it out of the house! 🙂

Want to see my new socks?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 3:43 pm

    Yummy day of eats! Apples are the best this time of year 🙂

    Thanks for sharing…

  2. Irina permalink
    October 11, 2012 7:01 pm

    mmmmmmmm Scivation Xtend. I live for the blue raspberry flavor post HIIT training or lifting. I swear it helps with definition as well as recovery.

Leave a Reply

