Skip to content

To all the shoes I’ve loved before. (Oh, and coffee cake.)

October 9, 2012

I killed all of these, in this order, during training.

Brooks Defyance, Brooks Launch, Brooks Cadence, Brooks Pure Flow. In case you didn’t know, I adore the heck out of Brooks. I have nearly killed a 2nd pair of Flows, so I bought a replacement. I now have 3 pairs in my house. YAY! Or, ACK, if you are Michael.

And then I made coffee cake. I feel like it’s coffee cake weather. We had sour cream in the fridge and I was on a use-it-up challenge. It’s delicious and terrible for you. Best to share it with others, I think. Share the fat.

I used this recipe from 10th Kitchen. I swapped the flour for Pamela’s Gluten Free Pancake and Baking Mix. I reduced the sour cream to just over a cup.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

