Skip to content

Honest to Goodness Brownies.

September 25, 2012

Gluten or no, these have to be my favorite I have made, maybe in the history of ever. Or maybe I haven’t had brownies in so long that I’m not sure what they’re supposed to taste like. Either way, I gave them to some gluten peeps and they gave it thumbs up.

Pamela’s Baking & Pancake Mix was the flour I used. I have to say: will be buying more of this. I finally felt human in the kitchen!! I also made chocolate chip cookies with it last Thursday, and I didn’t even blog it because we gobbled them so quickly. Gone, so sorry. That recipe is on the package.

Anyway, here’s what I did:

  • 1 1/4 cup Pamela’s Baking & Pancake Mix
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 6 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp baking espresso
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips mixed into the batter
  • 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips for scattering over the top before baking

Preheat oven to 350*.

Cream softened butter with sugar for 3 minutes. Add egg, cocoa, salt  and coffee. Add flour, milk and chocolate chips.Blend until just combined. I like to line my 8×8″ baking dish with parchment, but you can also grease it.

Pour into pan, scatter chocolate chips on top. Bake it up, Mine took about 32 minutes.

There ya go.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    September 26, 2012 12:47 pm

    These were SO GOOD. Best brownies I’ve had in a long time too. We give them two huge thumbs up. You may have inspired me to try this baking mix too!

Leave a Reply

