Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday

September 20, 2012
tags:

New addition to the blog. It’s What I Ate Wednesday.

Woke up, went over to the gym to run a 45 minute tempo at 10K pace. I actually sometimes love a treadmill. It’s so hilly where we live that it’s been a real challenge for me to get my speed up. I am hoping this means I’ll be faster in 4 short weeks? Yikes! I am excited and nervous and mainly feel a little dizzy when I think about it. Only one more 20 miler to go. Better make it a good one.

Came home from the gym, had a quick scoop of protein powder with ice cold water. Then off to work and an early meeting:

 

Forgot to take a new pic, but after my meeting, I had breakfast: overnight oats with baked apples on top. Looks like this, except with apples:

 

Snacked on a nectarine and a handful of gluten free sesame pretzels.

Lunch was a spinach salad with 2 hard boiled eggs. How cute is my pink fork? I love that thing. Container Store.

 

 

Grabbed an iced coffee with skim milk while I was taking a walk:

 

After work I was pretty hungry – and we had lots to do before dinner. CSA and grocery shopping. I had some 0% greek yogurt, another nectarine and half of the nearly dead banana I’d stored in the fridge. I threw in a healthy handful of Rice Chex and a teaspoon of almond butter.

 

And finally, dinner. I was tired, so this was the best I could manage. I had a glass of carrot juice while I was putting things away and then I had some Applegate Farms organic, nitrate free herb turkey slices, which I rolled with a strip of mustard in each and added some steamed broccoli. Done.

 

Trying to decide if I am still hungry, or if it’s really thirst talking. I am low on water today, so I’m gonna have another glass now and see how I feel. Then sleep. Easy 6 miler in the morning and on Friday, a glorious rest day. I love an easy week. Gearing up for next week. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 7:21 am

    Looks like a delicious day of eats. Welcome to the party 🙂

    Happy WIAW!

Leave a Reply

