Skip to content

Beets you can drink!

August 6, 2012

 

I saw this on Oh She Glows’ site and I wanted to make it right away. I had everything to make it (thanks to CSA and a love of grapefruits), including a Vitamix, so I decided to go for it. I made a couple modifications.

What you need:

  • 1 small cucumber, peeled and chopped
  • 1 apple, chopped
  • 1 beet, peeled and diced small
  • 1 grapefruit
  • 1 cup grapefruit juice
  • 1 tbsp agave

Begin by putting the cucumber into the Vitamix. Slowly increase the speed and blend for about 10 seconds. Add apple and beets. You’ll need to use the plunger to help combine all the beets. Then, add grapefruit, grapefruit juice and agave. Blend about 2 minutes. Increase speed slowly.

You’ll need a cheese cloth or some other way to strain it (so it’s not juice you can chew). I think you could also use a small sieve.

This was super filling! I am thinking about getting a juicer now!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2012 1:05 am

    Yum! Looks refreshingly delicious! Come and link up to this week’s CSA link party when you get a chance…https://inherchucks.com/2012/08/02/whats-in-the-box-37/. Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

    • August 7, 2012 1:21 pm

      Hi girl! So I tried and it says “collection closed”. Just having a hiccup?

      🙂

      • August 7, 2012 3:04 pm

        I think so because your link posted. Thanks for sharing and linking up 🙂

      • August 7, 2012 4:41 pm

        Oh perfect! Thanks for letting me know. I had received an error message. 🙂

Leave a Reply

