Skip to content

…I don’t even know.

July 31, 2012

I really wanted to make Paleo Pad Thai….but then something went awry. I didn’t really dig the sauce…so I chucked it. Then I was left with spaghetti squash, onions and snap peas. Hmm.

Well I still had eggs. And there was some tofu in the fridge.

Mock fried rice? Sure.

I try not to eat much soy, but I do buy some about once a month or less. I pressed it and cut into cubes, then cooked in a nonstick pan. After that, I quickly sautéed onions, snap peas, and water chestnuts (had a can hiding in the cabinet, made good use of it). I drizzled tamari on it  all and added black pepper. Put the tofu back in, added the spaghetti squash and a scrambled egg. Cooked it up until it was cooked through, and this is what it looked like.

I have 57 miles on my schedule this week, and I feel like I am an eating machine. Truth be told, I ate a lot of this. Michael called it a “restaurant portion”. I would tend to agree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

