Skip to content

Product Review: Kinnkinnick Gluten Free Pizza Crust

July 17, 2012

I will start by saying I don’t typically buy these kinds of products BUT a busy gluten-free girl like myself sometimes just MISSES pizza and doesn’t have enough time to make a cauliflower crust. So I shelved the guilt and bought this gluten free pizza crust from the freezer section of the grocery store. It’s a product from Kinnikinnick. This Canadian-based company makes gluten free bread products. So far, this is the only one I’ve tried.

I made one for me and one for Michael. And you know….we liked it! It’s got a bakery pizza quality to it: a little sweet, very soft. It doesn’t get especially crispy (what I was looking for) but I found that if you cook it a bit longer, it’s a non-issue. I plunked mine into the oven for an extra 8 minutes and I had topped them with a quick pizza sauce (crushed tomatoes, oregano, salt, pepper), fresh buffalo mozzarella and finished with basil after cooking. Done! Perfect for a quick night (and a glycogen re-up!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

