Skip to content

Two Salads for Dinner? Sure.

June 13, 2012

Question: How many spears of asparagus do you think I can eat in one sitting? Answer: About 30.

 

I made an asparagus salad, and it was SO GOOD.

  • 1 large bunch of asparagus, cut on the diagonal
  • zest and juice of one lemon
  • 1/4 cup walnut pieces
  • salt and pepper to taste

Mix it up. I dare you to stop eating it!

The other salad is just:

  • 1 tomato, chopped
  • 1/4 of a whole avocado
  • 1/2 of a scallion
  • salt, pepper (I just added a speck of each)

Serve with baked chicken. Done. Not super fancy, but so delicious. I had a bowl of cherries for dessert and stained my fingers blue! They were so dark and lovely.

Tomorrow, we pick up our first CSA share in our new town! I am really excited to see what we get. I’ll show you tomorrow.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

