Skip to content

Take a little trip: Vegas

May 15, 2012

Michael was going to the Symantec seminar for work, and so, I tagged along. We did lots of fun things while he wasn’t busy (and even while he was busy – there were so many nice people!). After a delayed flight (by 4 hours) we were shown to a different flight (so we could make our connecting….never mind my luggage was definitely not going to make it) and we then had to check our carry ons. Yes, really.

The carry ons stayed in Denver, my luggage went to San Francisco, and we? Well, we went to Vegas! 24 hours later (and a great sense of humor), we were ready to get started. Conferences for him, pool for me.

Where we stayed: MGM Signature during the conference, Trump hotel for a few days after.

Places we ate: Delmonico, Joel Robuchon, and L’Atelier de Joel Robuchon (as the real stand out highlights)

Other things we did: rode up the elevator on the Eiffel Tower, went to Gold & Silver Pawn Shop (a la Pawn Stars) and bought an 1893 Carson City silver dollar, drove through the desert in a convertible, went to Lake Mead, went to Hoover Dam and took a tour, went to the Grand Canyon and walked on the Sky Walk (yep, it has a glass floor, I about fainted!!), bought antiques and went to a restaurant called Hot and Juicy which featured a crawfish boil (since I like shrimp, I thought this would be awesome. I am kind of terrified of crawfish I learned. So there is that.)

And here’s what it looked like:

 

 

Here are the crazy fish at Lake Mead that we fed popcorn to:

Michael wanted to know exactly how I felt about the bridge.

And finally because it made us laugh, we had to walk over this grate, and I didn’t realize there was a 100 foot drop until our tour guide turned on the light. Ack!

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 12:12 pm

    Awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Lindsay Chan permalink
    May 15, 2012 12:18 pm

    Awesome! I love the pics! Looks like y’all had an awesome time! I especially love when Mike asks ya to walk over the bridge… Uhmmmm NOPE!! Wahahha. And those fish OH my gosh! Huge n hungry, they love the popcorn! Love YOU cuteness!

Leave a Reply

