Skip to content

A Baker’s Dozen

May 3, 2012

I’ve been referring to these as sweet little apple babies. I stole this from Healthful Pursuit. I’m pretty much hitting up clever Leanne for all kind of recipes.

Mine aren’t as cute as hers, and I think I flattened too much. Whoops! Also next time I’ll refrigerate before rolling into balls. It seems as though I did something wrong, but man, these are delicious!! I’ve been having them as a post-run snack before my first wave of vitamins (so I don’t get nauseous). Anyway, I highly recommend.

I am looking back at this pic and laughing. Yes, it’s totally messy, but hey, as long as it goes down easy, right?

Other notes: I halved the recipe, and I still managed to make 13 of them. Hmmm. A baker’s dozen is a lovely thing.

  • 2 1/2 cups shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1 1/2 apples (I used Pink Lady) – 1 shredded, 1/2 mashed
  • 1/3 cup almond butter
  • 3 tbsp almond flour
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 325*. Combine all ingredients. Roll into balls and place on baking sheet lined with parchment paper or silpat. I used a few shreds of sweetened coconut on mine. Bake for about 15 minutes. Allow to cool, if you can wait that long! Enjoy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. kaoki permalink
    May 4, 2012 9:14 pm

    Those little apple things look yummy, I am totally making them this weekend! Aaaaaand, I just realized your race is this weekend. GOOD LUCK! 🙂

Leave a Reply

