Skip to content

Coconut Chia Breakfast Pudding

April 30, 2012

I had great plans to take cute pics of this, and top it with some granola, but yeah, this is as far as I got. I couldn’t wait and had to try, and the next thing I knew, I ate it all.

I am totally loving this blog called Healthful Pursuit. Great recipes, great writing. Much love.

I saw this recipe and I made it, too.

  • 1/2 cup light coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup berries (I used strawberries)
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut

Combine everything and ….that’s pretty much it. The chia seeds plump in liquid (they hold 9 times their weight in liquid). 2oo calories for the whole recipe, or make the 2 snack sized ones. If I was having this for breakfast, I’d have the whole shebang.

And just because you need to see the little furball that I’ve had the pleasure of being related to for the last 15 years, this is my baby! I have silly cell phone pics for you. About 90% of my cell pics are of Jeli.

We came home from work on Friday and Michael got to her first. She always gives a hug. She loves to be held.

Every morning when I get up to run, this little puppy follows me. We share my side of the bed every night (how can something so little take up so much space?) and then she stares at me until I leave. The usual: follow me into the bathroom and watch me brush my teeth.

And when there’s not enough room on the couch? She sits on the arm rest next to me, looking sad.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2012 2:25 am

    Glad you liked the pudding! It’s one of my favorites, too. Too cute that your cat follows you around when you get up in the morning. Our dogs do that as well.

    • April 30, 2012 4:56 pm

      Thanks so much for your great blog. As a new GFer, I am so happy to read it. Animals are great at telling us how much they love us. 🙂

  2. ilovefetacheese permalink
    April 30, 2012 6:31 pm

    OH I LOVE HER!!! SO CUTE ❤ ❤

  3. May 10, 2012 3:47 pm

    Cracking up at the Bean! She is way too adorable. Footie and Clem follow me around too – Footie has actually tried getting in the tub with me! Of course with no back paw traction, he fell in. zomg funny.

Leave a Reply

