Skip to content

Cookie jar classic: Gingersnaps

February 9, 2012

I am finally starting to climb down off the ceiling and feel like myself. Admittedly, this wavers, but hey, Sunday, I was feeling good. I had some time in the kitchen, which always helps. I asked Michael what he’d like and he said gingersnaps. And there you go.

I found the recipe from First Look, Then Cook, and I followed it exactly. I will note I used Penzey’s spices, as per usual. Really divine. If you haven’t ordered yet, I am going to urge you to! You won’t regret it for a minute.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 6:57 pm

    I love gingersnaps. any time. all the time.

    • February 13, 2012 1:12 pm

      Me too! A girlfriend just gave me a copy of a recipe of her mother’s – for soft gingersnaps. I’ll make them soon and share the recipe! It looks really nice.

Leave a Reply

