Skip to content

A day in Pompeii, some hot chocolate, macarons, and bead shopping

January 31, 2012

So that’s a lot of stuff, right? We were really excited to see A Day in Pompeii exhibit at the Museum of Science (before it disappears on February 12th). Really, it was so outstanding. If you have the opportunity, get yourself over there. I’m so glad we got to see it. I am still thinking about how advanced the culture was, and just how amazing it is that everything was preserved.

After that, we made our way to Harvard Square for lunch at Clover Food Lab (divine!) and some hot chocolate and maracons at L.A. Burdick. Getting a seat in there always makes me feel like I’ve won a prize!

And when in Harvard Square, I’m gonna buy beads. I have been making some bracelets on stretchy cord, but going to take some jewelery making classes because I’m really interested in a new craft.

The day, in photos.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 12:46 am

    Welcome back mumma! I looove Clover. AND I want to get over to the MOS soon…so glad to see that smile on your face!

    • February 2, 2012 1:25 pm

      Thank you, sweet Andrea! And yes – you don’t have much time! Get over there!!

Leave a Reply

