Skip to content

I make healthy food too. Specifically, cookies.

December 14, 2011

I have noticed I’ve been blogging a lot of baked goods, it seems. I don’t eat that all the time, I can promise. Here’s what my kitchen looks like on the weekend, when I’m prepping for my work lunches:

Roasted sweet potatoes, roasted broccoli, quickly cooked kale. I like having a bunch of veggies in my fridge, ready to go. Also, I can consume copious amounts of broccoli.

My most favorite way to get in a little post-lunch sweet recently, is in the form of Nikki’s Healthy Cookies. I saw this recipe on Christina’s blog and I made it immediately.

These are SO. GOOD. No flour, eggs or butter. I was shocked.

Here’s how you do it:

  • 3 large bananas, mashed
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, room temperature
  • 2 cups oats
  • 2/3 cup almond meal
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 cup dark chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350*.

Combine the wet ingredients in one bowl, and dry in another. Blend together until incorporated. Add in chocolate chips.

Drop teaspoon amounts onto baking sheet lined with parchment (or on a Silpat). Bake for 12-14 minutes (mine took 14, for reference). Cool on a rack.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

