Skip to content

Guess what, guess what, guess what?

October 19, 2011

The Hyannis Marathon is 18 weeks away, and I’m already signed up! Registration opened yesterday, and there are only 400 bibs available for the full, if you want in, too.

I have run the half several times, and I loved the course. So you know what? I’m taking another crack at this. C’mon baby, big money, big money, no whammies.

The plan: finish up Week Zero (shoot me, please) and then a 3 week recovery schedule. Then, 14 weeks of training. This time, I know I need to run my tempos about 30 seconds faster per mile and I am going to make sure I really nail the race paced runs in the 8-8:10 range.

Let’s see what happens, shall we?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    October 19, 2011 11:10 pm

    SO excited to keep following your BQ journey! You’re probably the sanest person in training ever!

    • October 20, 2011 12:30 am

      Thank you so much! I’m excited to share it. I feel very dedicated, so I’m hoping everything else cooperates!

  2. October 24, 2011 4:55 pm

    Waaaaaaaaaaiiitttt a second – Hyannis is on the top of MY list too!!!!
    I’m excited for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

