Skip to content

The 10-Day Give. (Wanna do it? There’s gonna be a blog give-away!)

October 14, 2011

I am really excited about something, and wanted to share it with you all. First, I should start by saying that I’m a big fan of Linda’s blog: Rose a la Mode. If you haven’t checked it out, I highly recommend it. She’s adorable and sweet, and has great style. She also does these super cute videos on Thursdays. Linda’s husband is Bob, and you can click onto his blog right here.

Recently, both featured the 10-Day Give on their sites. You can read the details on Bob’s site right here.

So the idea: 10 days, 10 ways to give. You get to do something for someone every day of the give. What do you get in return? Warm fuzzies. I KNOW! It’s good stuff.

Also, you might get something from me. I’m having my first blog give away! As one of my gives, I will be giving away a fun little care package of a present to one of you.

  • Details: October 20-30th.
  • Honor system only – no details of your good deeds are needed. 🙂
  • How to join and enter the give away: leave a comment, and let me know you’re going to get on board. Yup, that easy.

Good luck and happy giving!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Irene permalink
    October 14, 2011 10:51 pm

    I am in friend

  2. Samantha permalink
    October 16, 2011 2:07 am

    Absolutely! (And you don’t have to enter me in the giveaway, I know its a pain for people to ship internationally). It will just be a blessing to be involved at the same time others are doing it! Right now we have a massive order en route from Old Navy that includes 4in1 fall/winter coats, lots of jeans and flannels, sweaters and such for our adopted family in Fukushima that are still living in a shelter after the 3.11 quake/tsunami/nuclear crisis. Hopefully I can kick off my 10 days with Yamato picking that box up, which we’ll tuck a homemade afghan in as well.

    Warm fuzzies are more than enough for simply ‘giving’

    • October 16, 2011 11:36 pm

      Thanks so much! I would love to enter you in – shipping and all. That is really wonderful what you’re doing. Warm fuzzes ARE worth it. 🙂 Thank you for the FB plug, too.

      • Samantha permalink
        October 17, 2011 11:08 pm

        Absolutely! Now to figure out just how to ‘give’ on the 21-23 when I’ll be camping out in the woods with 300 American and Japanese boy scouts!

  3. anne permalink
    October 17, 2011 9:32 pm

    I’m aboard!

Leave a Reply

