Skip to content

Dinner is served. (Or, how much produce can I eat in one day?)

September 22, 2011
tags:

So, that’s my dinner. What are you having?

I feel so much better when I have a lot of greens and some happy fats (almond butter, avocado, olive oil). Today I (accidentally) ate 4 apples, a pear, a mango and a banana. And spinach. A lot of spinach. I had a salad the size of my head for lunch (which included apples, a little cheddar, spinach, avocado, scallions and cucumber) and then this….thing for dinner.

What we have here is bok choy (2 baby sized ones), a head of lacinato kale, zucchini, and the tomato from our trip Brooksby Farms. When it finished cooking (I just wanted to take the bite out of the kale stems, but not kill it with heat), I added a little tahini fluffed with low sodium soy sauce and poured it over.

Michael had a filet mignon for lunch with work folks and wasn’t feeling anything more than cereal for dinner. So yeah, this was all me.

Not shown: the roasted celeriac I ate. I hope you’re laughing. I’m an eating machine, apparently. These legs need fuel!

One Comment leave one →
  1. ilovefetacheese permalink
    September 28, 2011 3:43 pm

    This makes me happy to look at. Nothin better than a huge bowl of veg/greens!

Leave a Reply

