Skip to content

Which way to the gun show?

August 24, 2011
tags: ,

I was all inspired by Christina’s post, where she featured readers’ pics – a dazzling array of some hard working ladies! Don’t they look amazing??

Since I haven’t done any progress pics, I guess this counts as the first?

I am a post-yoga sweaty Betty here, but I had Michael take a couple of pics before we lost sunlight!

I’m finishing up week 5 of New Rules of Lifting for Abs, still doing one session of hot yoga per week and this week, running a lovely total of 68 miles. And, while my arms can sometimes look smallish from the side (see: ice bath pic), I swear there is a little shoulder and bicep definition in there. I’ll take more pics as I progress.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 3:24 pm

    Okay, I got stuck on the SIXTY EIGHT RUN MILES this week?!?! Sister,you’re an animal! I did 3 weeks of 50+ and I thought *I* was a rockstar. No wonder you have those guns 😉

  2. August 24, 2011 3:54 pm

    Ahh you kill me! Yeeeeeah. I kept adding it up thinking “can this be right?” It was 72 but I cross trained instead! Ha!! Those 4 miles on Monday? Totally done on the bike (ok, I doubled it and rode for 8, but it only counts as 4). I am glad I’m on auto pilot and run before I’m awake because I am pretty sure I might not do this otherwise! And really, any kind of marathon training, and ESP 50+ mile weeks totally counts as bada$$ery.

  3. August 24, 2011 6:29 pm

    You are my warrior princess idol! Your arms and back look amazing! Rock-freakin-star.

    • August 24, 2011 6:57 pm

      Oh, thank you Nat! I have been working on it! I am feeling determined, hee. I know as marathon approaches, I’ll need to back off the weights, but then I’ll jump back on the horse after (and I can finish up with you…??). 🙂

      • August 24, 2011 8:56 pm

        That sounds FANTASTIC. when is the marathon?

  4. August 24, 2011 9:09 pm

    Oct 16th! I’ll stop 2 weeks before, and pick up after. 🙂 You in for round 2? I really love phase one!

  5. ilovefetacheese permalink
    August 27, 2011 6:21 pm

    I love the pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

