Skip to content

Pucker Up, Buttercup.

July 22, 2011
tags:

My brother-in-law, Anthony brought our air conditioners up from the basement and installed them. One of them is in the kitchen, and now I can cook (and bake) and not melt. We are eternally grateful.

One of the first things I did was make lemon bars, because Michael does love lemon. I searched around for a few recipes and kind of landed on this one. I doubled the filling because, well….who doesn’t love a LOT of filling? This means you need to increase the baking time a bit. Not the end of the world, of course.

And then, for your viewing enjoyment, I will show you what I do in the kitchen when I am baking. I was so happy to have an air conditioner, I was pretty much rejoicing.

I drink kombucha:

Admire my manicure:

And listen to music. In this photo I’m using Grooveshark to look up some Sugarland (oh, I love Jennifer Nettles so much), and apparently there’s a hot girl in the side panel on the screen. Just for fun! (My Spotify invite just showed up a few days ago, exciting!) What did I listen to after that? Some reggae and then Garth Brooks. I have heard reggae is very calming because it has 60 beats per measure and it mimics your heart rate. Is that true? I don’t know, but it sounds good to me!

The USB on my MacBook is for my Garmin. I cannot and do not want to live without it. Love love love.

Stay cool in this heat, y’all.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 8:05 am

    I use pandora a lot and theres always reggae on my mix…Bob Marley, Damian Marley, Ziggy Marley, Matisyahu, etc.

    Love your mani color, pretty! And lemon bars, so yum! My pins and bookmarks are going to be overflowing by the time I can bake again.

  2. July 23, 2011 2:07 pm

    I need to listen to more reggae! Thanks much! I also have so much I want to do – but it’s been much too hot. Soon enough, though. 🙂

  3. Jenny permalink
    July 23, 2011 5:03 pm

    Spotify is the best, I am in love. Also, kombucha… yum. Cambridge Naturals in Porter has some lower carb flavors too.

  4. July 24, 2011 6:36 pm

    Ooooh, what color polish is that???

Leave a Reply

