Skip to content

A little radio silence. And a consolation prize.

July 11, 2011
tags:

Things have been a little busy over here in our happy household. Michael is on the mend after having surgery on his ankle (spiral fracture, 7 screws (not 8 as I thought I originally counted in the radiograph) and a plate). All healing vibes are welcome, of course!

I have been making sure to keep our meals full of anti-inflammatory foods (greens, vitamin C, omega-3s, walnuts, ginger and curry) to help do my part to promote healing. I often make a carrot tahini salad with walnuts, curry and tahini that is the epitome of healing food, I swear. I’ll be blogging it soon, so I can share it with you.

I have a few posts that will be rolled out later this week. but until then, I give you The Bean. She’s the furry love of our lives, and she turns 13 on July 25th.

She looks so blissful, I feel my heart ache. I love this cat so much.

Here’s her hammie face for the camera.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. melissa permalink
    July 14, 2011 3:20 pm

    OMG! I am a sucker for these pics. And our couches look similar. 🙂 That cat is gorgeous. She looks like such a sweetie!

  2. July 14, 2011 7:24 pm

    ADORABLE BABYYYY! And healing vibes to the Hubs!

    • July 18, 2011 8:55 pm

      Nat! I miss you. He’s doing a lot better – thanks for all the vibes. He’s returning to work tomorrow. 🙂

  3. ilovefetacheese permalink
    July 17, 2011 1:53 am

    kittahs!!!!! love them. Good luck to hubby!!

Leave a Reply

