Skip to content

CSA Eggs: Blueberry Banana Muffins

May 23, 2011

From this:

To this:

CSA has begun! It’s super early, I know, but we’ve received a few items so far – eggs being one of them. The format I’m using for blogging this year’s CSA is before and after – so you can see what I’ve done with what I’ve got.

I hadn’t made muffins in a really long time (maybe since last summer?), so I decided to make these banana muffins that Jen at Peanut Butter Runner had featured. I added in a cup of blueberries. Any chance I can have for blueberries in a muffin – I’ll take it! My version of this recipe made 7 muffins instead of the 6 Jen ended up with (on account of the cup of blueberries, I imagine), and the calorie count works out to about 120 per muffin, with my additions.

Preheat oven to 350.

1/2 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 ripe banana, mashed

6 oz fat free Greek yogurt

1 egg

1 vanilla bean, scraped

1 cup blueberries

Combine dry ingredients until well mixed. Add egg, yogurt, and vanilla bean. Mix until combined. Stir in blueberries. Pour batter into lined or non-stick sprayed muffin tins. Bake 20 minutes or until toothpick inserted into center comes out clean. Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

