Skip to content

CSA Eggs: A Fun Low Carb Breakfast

May 23, 2011
tags: , ,

From this:

To this:

I’m always interested in a high protein breakfast, and this from my girlfriend Christina, caught my eye. I have found when I front-load protein at the beginning of my day, I’m less hungry. Michael proclaimed them delicious. My work here was done.

Here’s my version:

3 eggs

3/4 cup egg whites

3/4 cup broccoli florets, chopped

salt and pepper

6 slices of nitrate free turkey (I prefer Applegate farms brand)

thinly sliced mozzarella, to top each

Preheat oven to 400.

Whisk eggs and mix in broccoli, salt and pepper. Line each muffin tin with a slice of turkey, and fill with egg mixture. Top with mozzarella (I used some lovely fresh cheese I bought at the farmer’s market). Bake about 30 minutes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ilovefetacheese permalink
    June 1, 2011 2:15 am

    nom nom nom looks fab

Leave a Reply

